Due to a limitation set by Apple for third party applications, your Apollo cannot sync your photos and videos directly with iCloud. However, you can keep copies of these files on both iCloud as well as Apollo. If you sync your Camera Roll with Apollo, your files will not be deleted even if you delete them from your iOS device. You can access the Apollo directly and delete these files if necessary.
Additionally, Apollo can directly access files stored on your iCloud drive. Simply select the “+ Add Content” function from your Apollo Cloud App, then “Add Document” and finally choose iCloud Drive. You will then be able to select which document you would like to copy to your Apollo: